top of page

New understanding about ancient branch of life on Earth

All life on Earth can be divided into three broad domains—archaea, bacteria, and eukaryotes.

Humans, other animals, plants, fungus—right down to some single-celled organisms—belong to the Eukaryotes.

Bacteria are single-celled organisms and include species that cause disease as well as beneficial species that contribute to human and animal health.

Scientists discover that archaea use 'gene duplication' to increase their ability to develop genetically in the same way as eukaryotes, enabling them to expand into a wide variety of ecosystems.

6 views0 comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page